'Hers' Program

Comprised entirely of works by female composers, “HERS” vibrantly celebrates the vision, strength, resilience, and vital contributions of the female sex throughout history. Through music and storytelling, the Carr-Petrova Duo will lead its audiences through the inspirations, battles, and incredible accomplishments of eight fearless women – from the 13th century’s Hildegard Von Bingen to today’s Beyoncé – inviting audiences to share in the centuries of heartbreak, struggles, and triumphs that comprise the female experience. 

Florence Price (1887-1953)

Elfentanz (5’)

Clara Schumann (1819 – 1896) 

Three Romances for Violin and Piano, arr. for Viola and Piano (9’) 

I. Andante molto
II. Allegretto
III. Leidenschaftlich schnell

Vivian Fung (b. 1975) 

“Prayer” (based on music by Hildegard Von Bingen) (5’)

Amy Beach (1867-1944)

Romance for Violin and Piano, arr. for Viola (9’)

Beyoncé/Henrique Eisenmann (b.1986)

“Halo” (8’)


Andrea Casarrubios (b. 1986)


commissioned by the Carr-Petrova Duo and based on music by the Palestinian Women Ensemble “Daughters of Jerusalem” (6’)

Michelle Ross (b.1988)

“Where Things Weigh Nothing at All” 

Rebecca Clarke (1886 – 1979)

Sonata for Viola and Piano (28’)

I. Impetuoso
II. Vivace
III. Adagio – Agitato

Contact us

Stay in Touch

Molly Carr and Anna Petrova would like to keep you up-to-date with their latest projects, concerts and releases.